Hot Summer Savings This Week & New Updates!

Summer Savings This Week!  

Purchase the Maryland Title Pre-licensing Course plus over 400 Exam Prep Questions

for Just $169.  Comes with Complimentary Notary Education 

Bundle and Save This Week!

Purchase MD Title

Pre-licensing Course, 400 Prep Questions & "How To Conduct A Loan Closing" for  Just $199

Buy 2 Courses for  Just $275

Purchase the MD Title Pre-licensing Course & 400 Exam Prep Questions, and Get One Additional Course (for  a friend)

for Just $275


Buy 3 Courses for Just $450! 

Purchase the MD Title Pre-licensing Course & 400 Exam Prep Questions, and Get Two Additional Courses (for friends)

for Just $450


Complimentary Notary Education with Purchase  

Training #1:  Maryland Notary Education

Training #2:  Getting Started with Remote Online Notarizations

How to Become a Licensed Title Producer

        The law is clear.  If you provide escrow, closing or settlement services that may result in the issuance of a title insurance policy, you must be licensed as a Title Insurance Producer or Title Insurance Producer Independent Contractor.  Notary signing agents providing such services MUST also be licensed.  Below are the steps to licensing.

Step 1

  Take a 20 hour Title Insurance Pre-licensing Course with a provider approved by the Maryland Insurance Administration (MIA).  The course offered by The Training Exchange is approved by the Maryland Insurance Administration. Once purchased, the course material will be sent via email, along with the exam prep questions and complimentary notary training.  After studying, you can request the required course exam.     

Click for Exam Content Outline - General.  

Click for Exam Content Outline - State


Step 2

 Upon the successful completion of the course exam, your completion will be submitted to Prometric, the testing vendor for the MIA.  You will then be able to schedule the state exam.  The 2 hour state exam consists of 100 multiple choice questions. You can register for the examination at www.Prometric.com or call 888-736-0134.  The cost of the examination is $60 and must be paid to Prometric at time of registration.  You may test at any Prometric location or remotely.  A complete list of testing centers is located on Prometric's website.  Click here for the Maryland Licensing Information Bulletin

Step 3

  Once you pass the examination, you must submit your licensing application to become a Title Producer to the MIA. The application fee is $54.  If you will be working solely as a Title Insurance Producer Independent Contractor, you may be required to obtain errors and omissions insurance.  The licensing application and other professional insurance requirements can be found at www.insurance.maryland.gov